Technology & Gadgets | July 2026 | 7 min read
⚡ Quick Takeaways
⚡ Bank Alfalah’s SBS plan offers iPhone 17 Series on 3 to 36-month installments for credit card holders.
⚡ 0% markup on 3, 6 and 9-month plans — but processing fees of 2.5%, 8% and 12% respectively still apply.
⚡ Lowest monthly installment: Rs18,952 for the iPhone 17 256GB on 36 months.
⚡ Full price range: Rs399,000 (iPhone 17 256GB) to Rs732,000 (iPhone 17 Pro Max 1TB).
⚡ Free home delivery available; apply online at Bank Alfalah or call 021-111-225-111.
Bank Alfalah has made the iPhone 17 Series accessible on installment for credit card customers in Pakistan, with the Step-by-Step plan offering monthly payments from under Rs19,000. The headline 0% markup is available on shorter tenures — but the processing fees attached to those plans mean buyers need to run the full-cost calculation before deciding which tenure actually works out cheaper.
| Rs18,952
Lowest Monthly iPhone 17 256GB / 36 months |
3/6/9 mth
0% Markup Plans Processing fees still apply |
3–36 mth
Plan Range Credit card holders only |
The 0% Markup Catch — Processing Fees Matter
The headline offer is 0% markup on 3, 6 and 9-month plans — but that figure requires context. A 0% markup plan does not mean you pay only the device price. Bank Alfalah charges processing fees on each of these plans: 2.5% for 3 months, 8% for 6 months, and 12% for 9 months. Federal Excise Duty applies on top.
This means a buyer choosing the 6-month “0% markup” plan for an iPhone 17 256GB at Rs399,000 pays an 8% processing fee — Rs31,920 — on top of the device price. The effective total cost is Rs430,920, split into six payments of Rs66,500 plus the fee. The longer markup-bearing plans (12 to 36 months) carry standard markup but their processing fee structure has not been disclosed.
| 🔴 Do the Full-Cost Math — Not Just the Monthly EMI Before choosing a plan, calculate the total cost: device price plus processing fee plus FED. A 6-month “0% plan” at 8% processing fee adds more cost than it saves relative to simply using a 3-month plan at 2.5%. The 3-month plan is the most cost-efficient of the 0% options — but it requires the largest monthly payment. |
| Plan | Processing Fee | Markup |
| 3 months | 2.5% | 0% (+ FED) |
| 6 months | 8.0% | 0% (+ FED) |
| 9 months | 12.0% | 0% (+ FED) |
| 12 months | Not disclosed | Markup applies |
| 18 months | Not disclosed | Markup applies |
| 24 months | Not disclosed | Markup applies |
| 36 months | Not disclosed | Markup applies |
Full EMI Breakdown — All Models and Tenures
| Model | Full Price | 3 Mth | 6 Mth | 9 Mth | 12 Mth | 18 Mth | 24 Mth | 36 Mth |
| iPhone 17 – 256GB | Rs399,000 | Rs133,000 | Rs66,500 | Rs44,333 | Rs41,035 | Rs29,969 | Rs24,448 | Rs18,952 |
| iPhone 17 Pro – 256GB | Rs520,500 | Rs173,500 | Rs86,750 | Rs57,833 | Rs53,531 | Rs39,096 | Rs31,893 | Rs24,723 |
| iPhone 17 Pro – 512GB | Rs603,500 | Rs201,167 | Rs100,583 | Rs67,056 | Rs62,067 | Rs45,330 | Rs36,979 | Rs28,666 |
| iPhone 17 Pro – 1TB | Rs686,500 | Rs228,833 | Rs114,417 | Rs76,278 | Rs70,603 | Rs51,564 | Rs42,065 | Rs32,608 |
| iPhone 17 Pro Max – 256GB | Rs565,000 | Rs188,333 | Rs94,167 | Rs62,778 | Rs58,108 | Rs42,438 | Rs34,620 | Rs26,837 |
| iPhone 17 Pro Max – 512GB | Rs648,500 | Rs216,167 | Rs108,083 | Rs72,056 | Rs66,695 | Rs48,710 | Rs39,736 | Rs30,803 |
| iPhone 17 Pro Max – 1TB | Rs732,000 | Rs244,000 | Rs122,000 | Rs81,333 | Rs75,283 | Rs54,982 | Rs44,853 | Rs34,769 |
| ⚠️ Lowest Monthly ≠ Lowest Total Cost The lowest single monthly payment is Rs18,952 for the iPhone 17 256GB on the 36-month plan. However, this is also the plan with the longest commitment and the highest total markup cost. For buyers who want the lowest-total-cost path, the 3-month plan at 2.5% processing is the better option — if the monthly payment of Rs133,000 is manageable. |
Which iPhone 17 Model Is Right for You?
If you are buying through an installment plan, the model choice shapes your monthly commitment more than any other decision. Here is a practical breakdown of each tier.
The iPhone 17 at Rs399,000 is the entry point and the only model without a Pro suffix. It offers a 48MP camera, the A19 chip, and the full iOS 19 experience. If you do not need a telephoto lens or a titanium build, this model stretches your money furthest on any tenure. The Rs18,952 per month on 36 months is the headline figure for a reason.
The iPhone 17 Pro at Rs520,500 adds a 48MP telephoto camera, ProMotion 120Hz display, and a titanium frame. The 256GB base configuration suits most buyers; 512GB works for heavy photo and video users; 1TB is for professionals who shoot ProRes video and store it locally. The Pro hits the camera versatility sweet spot without paying Pro Max pricing.
The iPhone 17 Pro Max at Rs565,000 for 256GB starts Rs44,500 above the Pro and adds a larger 6.9-inch display and slightly bigger battery. If screen size for media consumption is the priority, or you simply want the largest iPhone, the Pro Max is the answer. If the camera is the main driver, the Pro delivers the same triple system for less money.
| ℹ️ Quick Model Guide iPhone 17: best value, standard camera. iPhone 17 Pro: best camera-to-price ratio. iPhone 17 Pro Max: largest screen and battery. All three share the A19 chip — performance is identical across the lineup. |
Which Tenure Is Actually the Cheapest?
The monthly EMI is not the total cost. Let us compare the three 0% markup plans on the iPhone 17 256GB at Rs399,000.
The 3-month plan charges 2.5% processing: Rs9,975 in fees. Total outlay: Rs408,975. Monthly payment: approximately Rs133,000 plus any fee allocation.
The 6-month plan charges 8% processing: Rs31,920 in fees. Total outlay: Rs430,920. Monthly payment: approximately Rs66,500 plus fees.
The 9-month plan charges 12% processing: Rs47,880 in fees. Total outlay: Rs446,880. Monthly payment: approximately Rs44,333 plus fees.
| 🔴 Fee Comparison — iPhone 17 256GB at Rs399,000 The 3-month plan adds Rs9,975. The 6-month adds Rs31,920. The 9-month adds Rs47,880 — all above the device price. None of these plans is free. For a buyer who can manage Rs133,000 per month, the 3-month plan is the most cost-efficient by a significant margin. |
For the 12-, 18-, 24- and 36-month plans, Bank Alfalah has not disclosed the markup rate or processing fee structure. These longer tenures will carry standard markup, meaning the total cost on a 36-month plan is substantially more than Rs399,000 despite the low monthly EMI. Buyers considering these plans should request a full cost disclosure from Bank Alfalah before signing up.
What “0% Markup” Actually Means
When a bank advertises 0% markup, it means no interest is charged on the financed principal over the repayment period. On a standard markup plan, you pay an annual interest rate on the outstanding balance — on a 24-month plan at 25%, the total repayment can be 20-30% above the device price. The 0% plans remove that markup entirely.
However, 0% markup does not mean no cost above the device price. Processing fees are charged either upfront or built into the installment structure, and Federal Excise Duty adds to the overall outlay. The exact FED rate on SBS installments should be confirmed with Bank Alfalah at the time of application, as it varies based on transaction type.
| ⚠️ Always Compare Total Payback, Not Just Monthly EMI For shorter tenures (3-9 months), 0% markup plans are genuinely cost-effective once processing fees are factored in. For longer tenures with markup, compare the total payback — EMI multiplied by number of months — against the device price to understand the real premium you are paying. |
Is the Price Competitive Versus the Open Market?
The Bank Alfalah SBS prices reflect official Apple Pakistan pricing through authorised channels. The iPhone 17 256GB at Rs399,000 is significantly higher than comparable UAE or US retail pricing, reflecting import duties, taxes and authorised channel margins. Grey market iPhones in Pakistan typically arrive at lower upfront prices but carry no Apple warranty, no AppleCare eligibility, and may not support all Pakistani network frequencies.
For buyers using a financing plan, grey market devices are ineligible by definition — SBS installments require an authorised purchase. For those prioritising warranty coverage and official support, the authorised channel price is the only relevant one.
How to Apply
Bank Alfalah credit card holders can apply online through the bank’s official website or call 021-111-225-111 for booking. Free home delivery is included. The offer is limited-time and subject to product availability — buyers who have identified the model and tenure they want should move promptly.
Before applying, confirm the following directly with Bank Alfalah: the exact processing fee structure and whether it is charged upfront or capitalised into EMIs; the FED rate applicable to your plan; the markup rate for tenures beyond 9 months; and whether partial prepayment is allowed without penalty.
Disclaimer: Installment figures and offer details are based on Bank Alfalah’s Step-by-Step promotion. Processing fees, FED and markup rates are subject to change. The offer is valid for a limited period and subject to product availability and bank T&Cs. Buyers should confirm current rates and fees directly with Bank Alfalah before booking.
