Important News For WhatsApp Users

January 8, 2021Zayn0

Facebook owned company WhatsApp has updated its privacy policy for users, with notifications sent to both Android and iOS mobile users.

According to the details, the most important thing about this policy is that if the user does not accept the new privacy policy, your access to WhatsApp will be blocked. Yes, otherwise (in case of not accepting the update policy). The user’s WhatsApp account will be deleted. According to the company, the private policy will be implemented from February 8 next month.

Updating privacy policy for WhatsApp is nothing new, the policy is constantly updated by software companies, but WhatsApp has asked its users to accept the new policy or delete the account. The deadline is February 8. WhatsApp has made it clear to users that the user will need some special permissions before using the optional features of WhatsApp, one of which is the feature of sharing location with someone.

The company says that if a user does not have access to location data, they cannot share their location with anyone in contact.

How WhatsApp processes user data, WhatsApp ‘s new policy includes changes in this regard. WhatsApp’s new policy also explains how businesses use Facebook’s services. You can store and manage chats overlays.

Extracted from City42 News

Zayn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Search & have fun

Search anytime for whatever you need, for your business, fun or personal needs. LCCI helps you find it easy and fast.

Search & have fun

Search anytime for whatever you need, for your business, fun, or personal needs. LCCI helps you find it easy and fast.

Explore

Users

LCCI

Copyright © 2022 LCCI  All Rights Reserved.
Developed by TARGET MARKETING (PVT) LIMITED

Copyright © 2022 LCCI  All Rights Reserved.
Developed by TARGET MARKETING (PVT) LIMITED.